Return to search results

Junior Trader

  • Employer: iA Financial Group
  • Office: 1080, Grande Allee West
  • City: Québec
  • Province: Quebec
  • Job category: Business Administration, Finance and Accounting
  • Job ID: JR10008744
  • Job type: Permanent Job Full time
  • Apply before: 2021-05-21

Company Overview

iA Financial Group is the fourth largest life and health insurance company in Canada and offers a wide range of products for all stages of life and to meet the needs of clients across its vast sales network. Founded in 1892, iA Financial Group’s stability and solidity make it an employer of choice that invests in its employees and their development over the long term.

With operations across Canada and in the United States, iA Financial Group and its over 5,000 employees work hard every day to offer the best service to over four million clients.

Description

iAIM presentation

Would you like to join one of the largest portfolio management groups in Canada? With iA Investment Management (iAIM), a member of iA Financial Group, take your career to new heights in a high-performance work environment. Our passionate teams are dedicated every day to making iAIM one of the most competitive portfolio managers in the market. iAIM is a firm of over 100 experienced investment professionals with close to $100 billion in assets under management. It manages portfolios of general funds, segregated funds and mutual funds for the Industrial Alliance group.

The Senior Vice-President, Head of Global Trading is looking for a Trader to join its team. The candidate we are looking for will be a key contributor within our team and can be based in our Toronto, Montreal or Quebec City office.

Summary of Role

Reporting to the Senior Vice-President, Head of Global Trading, the successful candidate will be responsible for executing and managing trades.  The Trader will work closely with a team of Portfolio Managers, Analysts and Traders to add value to the trade and cash management process.  In addition, the candidate will work closely with his superior on many different projects helping the overall team to meet its objectives. 

Essential Duties & Responsibilities

  • Negotiate and execute transactions in global financial markets on equity, fixed income currency and derivative products;
  • Support Senior Traders in managing orders and operational processes;
  • Support the portfolio management team by providing market intelligence;
  • Monitor market activity and advise on timing of execution;
  • Coordinate with several internal departments such as Accounting, Legal and Operations;
  • Work closely with the cash management team;
  • Develop and maintain relationships with our counterparties;
  • Assist in the development of tools and analytics.

Requirements

  • Completion of a University degree in a related field of study
  • CFA, completed or in progress, would be considered an asset
  • Between 0-2 years of trading experience
  • Advanced level of written and spoken French and English
  • Excellent interpersonal and communication skills
  • Ability to multi-task in a fast-paced environment, while maintaining attention to details
  • Ability to work under pressure and prioritize workload
  • Ability to work effectively as part of a team
  • Knowledge of Bloomberg would be considered an asset
  • Programming skills would be considered an asset

Location: Quebec/Montreal/Toronto

Working at iA Financial Group

We consider our employees to be our most important investment and we have a lot to offer them. Find out more about iA.

Our Commitment

iA Financial Group is committed to having an equal access employment program and welcomes applications from women, visible minorities, Aboriginal peoples and disabled persons. Any use of the masculine form is to simplify the text and includes the feminine form.

Also, we are committed to fostering a workplace that promotes diversity and inclusion. We can provide accommodation in our recruitment and selection processes to applicants with disabilities where required. Please contact your Recruiter, or send an email to acquisitiontalents-talentacquisition@ia.ca.

Retour aux résultats de recherche

Trader Junior

  • Employeur: iA Groupe financier
  • Bureau: 1080, Grande Allée Ouest
  • Ville: Québec
  • Province: Québec
  • Domaines d'activité: Administration des affaires, finance et comptabilité
  • Numéro du poste: JR10008744
  • Type d'emploi: Emploi permanent Temps plein
  • Postulez avant le: 2021-05-21

Profil de l'organisation

iA Groupe financier est la quatrième société d'assurance de personnes la plus importante au Canada. Elle offre une gamme variée de produits et de services, accompagne ses clients à chaque étape de leur vie et répond à tous les besoins de ces derniers grâce à son large réseau de vente. Fondée en 1892, sa stabilité et sa solidité font d’elle un employeur de choix qui investit dans le développement de ses employés, dans une perspective à long terme.

Présent dans toutes les régions du pays, de même qu’aux États-Unis, iA Groupe financier possède plus de 5 000 employés qui ont tous comme objectif commun d’offrir le meilleur service qui soit à leurs clients.

Description

Présentation de iAGP

Souhaitez-vous vous joindre à l’un des plus grands groupes de gestion de portefeuille au Canada? Chez iA Gestion de placements (iAGP), un membre de iA Groupe financier, amenez votre carrière à de nouveaux sommets dans un climat de haute performance. Nos équipes passionnées se consacrent quotidiennement à rendre iAGP l’un des gestionnaires de portefeuille les plus concurrentiels sur le marché. iAGP comprend plus de 100 professionnels de l’investissement chevronnés et près de 100 G$ en actif sous gestion. Il gère des portefeuilles de fonds généraux, de fonds distincts et de fonds communs de placement pour iA Groupe financier.

Le vice-président sénior, Chef du trading mondial est à la recherche d’un trader pour son équipe. La personne recherchée sera un contributeur clé pour notre équipe et pourra travailler aux bureaux de Toronto, de Montréal ou de Québec.

Description du poste

Relevant du vice-président sénior, Chef du trading mondial, la personne retenue sera responsable de réaliser et de gérer des transactions. Elle travaillera de près avec une équipe de gestionnaires de portefeuille, d’analystes et de traders pour ajouter de la valeur au processus de gestion des transactions et de la trésorerie. De plus, la personne retenue travaillera de près avec son supérieur sur divers projets qui aident l’équipe à atteindre ses objectifs.

Tâches et responsabilités clés

  • Négocier et réaliser des transactions dans les marchés financiers mondiaux (actions, revenu fixe, devises et produits dérivés);
  • Soutenir les traders séniors dans la gestion des commandes et des processus opérationnels;
  • Soutenir l’équipe de gestion de portefeuille en fournissant de l’information sur les marchés;
  • Surveiller l’activité des marchés et donner des conseils sur le moment opportun pour transiger;
  • Se coordonner avec plusieurs services tels que la Comptabilité, les Services juridiques et les Opérations;
  • Travailler de près avec l’équipe de gestion de la trésorerie;
  • Établir et maintenir des relations avec nos contreparties;
  • Aider au développement d’outils et d’analyses.

Profil recherché

  • Diplôme universitaire dans un domaine connexe
  • Titre de CFA ou inscription en vue d’obtenir le titre de CFA, un atout
  • 0 à 2 ans d’expérience en négociation
  • Un niveau d’anglais et de français avancé à l’oral et à l’écrit
  • Excellentes aptitudes interpersonnelles et en communication
  • Capacité de jongler avec plusieurs tâches dans un environnement au rythme rapide tout en conservant le souci du détail
  • Capacité à travailler sous pression et à établir des priorités
  • Capacité à travailler efficacement en équipe
  • Connaissance de Bloomberg, un atout
  • Aptitude en programmation, un atout

Lieu : Québec, Montréal ou Toronto

Travailler chez iA Groupe financier

Nos employés sont notre meilleur investissement et nous avons beaucoup à leur offrir. Apprenez-en plus sur nous.

Notre engagement

iA Groupe financier souscrit à un programme d’accès à l’égalité et invite les femmes, les minorités visibles, les autochtones et les personnes handicapées à poser leurs candidatures. Le genre masculin est utilisé dans le but d’alléger le texte et il désigne autant le genre féminin que masculin.

De plus, nous nous engageons à favoriser un lieu de travail qui promeut la diversité et l’intégration. Nous pouvons aider les candidats handicapés lors du recrutement et du processus de sélection, le cas échéant. Veuillez communiquer avec votre recruteur ou nous envoyer un courriel à acquisitiontalents-talentacquisition@ia.ca.