Return to search results

Vice-président Finance, Financial planning and Performance

  • Employer: iA Financial Group
  • Office: 1080, Grande Allee West
  • City: Québec
  • Province: Quebec
  • Job category: Vice President
  • Job ID: JR10007940
  • Job type: Permanent Job Full time
  • Apply before: 2021-05-28

Company Overview

iA Financial Group is the fourth largest life and health insurance company in Canada and offers a wide range of products for all stages of life and to meet the needs of clients across its vast sales network. Founded in 1892, iA Financial Group’s stability and solidity make it an employer of choice that invests in its employees and their development over the long term.

With operations across Canada and in the United States, iA Financial Group and its over 5,000 employees work hard every day to offer the best service to over four million clients.

Description

At iA Financial Group, the digital revolution affects every role within the organization and offers a unique opportunity to rethink our financial practices. As

Vice-président Finance, Financial planning and Performance , you will articulate a vision and implement a transformation plan designed to capitalize on automation, data, and employee expertise, in order to stay abreast of the constant evolution of management and business finance information needs and to respond without interruption. This vision will be developed in accordance with the strategic orientations of the organization and the team that reports to the Executive Vice-President, CFO and Chief Actuary.

As Vice-président Finance, Financial planning and Performance, you will exercise strategic and operational leadership to ensure the coordination, attainment, and optimization of the following activities for the entire iA Financial Group: development and production of management finance information, revision and production of the budget process, introduction and optimization of shared services such as bank services and other related activities.

Your mandate

Mobilize and develop team members according to the opportunities created by the transformation; Be part of the CFO team’s management committee and contribute to its strategic planning and implementation; Act as an agent of change by supporting the digital revolution and ensuring that our business model evolves accordingly; Oversee the budget process including sector expense allocation and ensure its optimization; Oversee banking operations; Develop and deploy the shared service policies and procedures offered by the sector to the Group and chair the executive committee.

Education/accreditation

  • Bachelor’s degree in actuarial science, finance or a related field
  • Master’s in Business Administration would be an asset
  • FCIA, CPA or CFA designation

Experience

  • Passion for the opportunities created by the digital era
  • Ability to navigate through ambiguity, possibility, and complex mandates
  • Strong leadership that will allow you to steer various teams toward a targeted vision
  • Outstanding interpersonal skills and cooperative spirit
  • Excellent business judgment  
  • Ability to inspire teams in a paradigm shift context
  • Proven ability to use your talents as a critical lever in attaining business objectives
  • Advanced proficiency in French and English, both spoken and written
  • Diversified expertise in accounting and taxation or actuarial services for public corporations
  • Relevant experience in a central strategic role (at least five years)
  • Experience in the insurance or financial services industry is a significant asset

Working at iA Financial Group

We consider our employees to be our most important investment and we have a lot to offer them. Find out more about iA.

Our Commitment

iA Financial Group is committed to having an equal access employment program and welcomes applications from women, visible minorities, Aboriginal peoples and disabled persons. Any use of the masculine form is to simplify the text and includes the feminine form.

Also, we are committed to fostering a workplace that promotes diversity and inclusion. We can provide accommodation in our recruitment and selection processes to applicants with disabilities where required. Please contact your Recruiter, or send an email to acquisitiontalents-talentacquisition@ia.ca.

Retour aux résultats de recherche

Vice-président ou vice-présidente, Finance, Planification et performance financières (Québec ou Montréal)

  • Employeur: iA Groupe financier
  • Bureau: 1080, Grande Allée Ouest
  • Ville: Québec
  • Province: Québec
  • Domaines d'activité: Vice-président
  • Numéro du poste: JR10007940
  • Type d'emploi: Emploi permanent Temps plein
  • Postulez avant le: 2021-05-28

Profil de l'organisation

iA Groupe financier est la quatrième société d'assurance de personnes la plus importante au Canada. Elle offre une gamme variée de produits et de services, accompagne ses clients à chaque étape de leur vie et répond à tous les besoins de ces derniers grâce à son large réseau de vente. Fondée en 1892, sa stabilité et sa solidité font d’elle un employeur de choix qui investit dans le développement de ses employés, dans une perspective à long terme.

Présent dans toutes les régions du pays, de même qu’aux États-Unis, iA Groupe financier possède plus de 5 000 employés qui ont tous comme objectif commun d’offrir le meilleur service qui soit à leurs clients.

Description

Chez iA Groupe financier, le virage numérique touche toutes les fonctions de l’organisation et présente une opportunité unique de repenser nos pratiques financières. En tant que Vice-président ou vice-présidente,  Finance, Planification et performance financières, vous articulerez une vision et vous mettrez en œuvre un plan de transformation visant à tirer profit de l’automatisation, des données et de l’expertise des employés, afin de suivre l’évolution constante des besoins d’information financière de gestion et d’affaires et pour y répondre en continu. Cette vision sera développée en cohérence avec les orientations stratégiques de l’organisation et de celle de l’équipe se rapportant au vice-président exécutif, Chef des finances et Actuaire en chef (CFO).

Comme Vice-président ou vice-présidente,  Finance, Planification et performance financières, vous exercerez un leadership stratégique et opérationnel afin d’assurer la coordination, la réalisation et l’optimisation des activités suivantes pour l’ensemble de iA Groupe financier : développement et production d’information financière de gestion, révision et production du processus budgétaire, mise en place et optimisation de services partagés tels les services bancaires et autres activités connexes. 

Votre mandat

Mobiliser et développer les membres de l’équipe en fonction des opportunités créées par la transformation; Participer au comité de gestion de l’équipe CFO et contribuer à sa planification stratégique et à la réalisation de cette dernière; Agir comme un agent de changement en soutenant le virage technologique et vous assurer de faire évoluer notre modèle opérationnel en ce sens; Être responsable du processus budgétaire incluant l’allocation des frais aux secteurs et veiller à son optimisation; Être responsable des opérations bancaires; Élaborer et déployer les politiques et procédures des services partagés offerts par le secteur auprès du Groupe et en présider le comité exécutif.

Formation/certifications

  • Baccalauréat en actuariat, en finance ou dans un domaine connexe
  • Maîtrise en administration des affaires (un atout)
  • Titre FICA, CPA ou CFA

Expérience

  • Passion pour les opportunités que crée l’ère numérique
  • Capacité à naviguer dans l’ambigüité, les possibilités et les mandats complexes
  • Fort leadership permettant d’influencer les différentes équipes vers la vision identifiée
  • Esprit de collaboration et habiletés relationnelles remarquables
  • Excellent jugement d’affaires
  • Capacité à inspirer les équipes dans un contexte de changement de paradigme
  • Capacité démontrée à utiliser les talents comme levier critique dans l’atteinte des objectifs d’affaires
  • Maîtrise avancée du français et de l’anglais, autant à l’oral qu’à l’écrit
  • Expertise diversifiée en comptabilité et en fiscalité ou en actuariat des sociétés publiques
  • Expérience pertinente dans un rôle stratégique et transversal (au moins 5 ans)
  • Expérience dans l’industrie de l’assurance ou des services financiers (un atout important)

Travailler chez iA Groupe financier

Nos employés sont notre meilleur investissement et nous avons beaucoup à leur offrir. Apprenez-en plus sur nous.

Notre engagement

iA Groupe financier souscrit à un programme d’accès à l’égalité et invite les femmes, les minorités visibles, les autochtones et les personnes handicapées à poser leurs candidatures. Le genre masculin est utilisé dans le but d’alléger le texte et il désigne autant le genre féminin que masculin.

De plus, nous nous engageons à favoriser un lieu de travail qui promeut la diversité et l’intégration. Nous pouvons aider les candidats handicapés lors du recrutement et du processus de sélection, le cas échéant. Veuillez communiquer avec votre recruteur ou nous envoyer un courriel à acquisitiontalents-talentacquisition@ia.ca.