Our current job postings

Underwriter

  • Employer: iA Financial Group
  • Office: 1150, Grande Allee West
  • City: Québec
  • Province: Quebec
  • Job category: Health and Medical Services
  • Job ID: JR10010832
  • Job type: Permanent Job Full time
  • Apply before: 2021-12-17

Description

Do you enjoy making important decisions on a daily basis? Do you want to be part of a team of passionate people in an environment that carries multiple challenges? Are you curious by nature and enjoy learning something new every day?


Our Individual Insurance Underwriting Department is looking for underwriters to join its pan-Canadian team. Several professional development opportunities are available to you. The position of underwriter offers many challenges and advancement possibilities. This stimulating career is great for bilingual people with analytical skills and who enjoy making decisions. Additional experience in life insurance and/or health care is required for this position. 


Responsibilities
- Using established underwriting standards, the underwriter examines applications for life, disability, and critical illness insurance.
- The underwriter assesses medical and non-medical risk factors in order to determine the insured’s category of risk and makes the appropriate decision. The underwriter reviews the medical and non-medical records of those wanting to purchase this type of coverage. The underwriter is responsible for approving or denying applications for insurance. The underwriter requests different tests in order to document and review the file: blood tests, urine tests, attending physician’s report, etc.
- One of the responsibilities is to evaluate non-medical risks. These risks are associated with lifestyle, for example alcohol use, the practise of hazardous sports, driving record, criminal record, financial assessment, etc.


Because every file is different, the work varies!

 

Desired profile
- Education in the healthcare field or another relevant field

- At least two years of experience in life insurance and/or health care
- Bilingual (written and spoken) is mandatory


We offer:

-This position is 100% telework from anywhere in Canada

-A flexible schedule (35 hours/week in Quebec and British Columbia or 37.5 hours/week in Ontario)

-Competitive compensation and paid overtime

-Advances, easy-to-use technologies

-Possibility of development

-A dynamic and dedicated team

 

iA Financial Group is an employer of choice that offers many possibilities for advancement and that relies on its employees’ happiness and wellbeing.


At iA, we invest,
in you.

Our employees are our best investment and we have much to offer them.


Company Overview

About

iA Financial Group is the strength of a company with a human side, with its over 8,000 employees. Together, we have earned the trust of our more than four million clients and 25,000 advisors who have chosen us for their insurance, savings, and wealth management.

With over $200 billion in assets and half a billion invested in technological innovation, we’re a key player in the financial services industry in Canada and the United States. The secret to our success? Investing in you, one person at a time. Because, for over 125 years, we have believed that it’s by supporting our employees and surrounding ourselves with the most reputable leaders in the industry, we will continue to innovate.

At iA, we’re invested in you.

Our commitment to Diversity and Inclusion

At iA Financial Group, we support and celebrate diversity. We strive to provide a workplace that is recognized as inclusive for all, regardless of ethnic origin, nationality, language, religious beliefs, gender, sexual orientation, age, marital status, family situation, or physical or mental disability.

Please note that if you need help or assistance to make the recruitment process more accessible for you, please contact us here. Someone from our team will be happy to assist you.

Nos offres d'emploi

Tarificateur(trice)

  • Employeur : iA Groupe financier
  • Bureau : 1150, Grande Allée Ouest
  • Ville : Québec
  • Province : Québec
  • Domaines d'activité : Santé et médical
  • Numéro du poste : JR10010832
  • Type d'emploi : Emploi permanent Temps plein
  • Postulez avant le : 2022-01-05

Description

Vous aimez prendre des décisions importantes sur une base quotidienne? Vous voulez faire partie d’une équipe de passionnés dans un environnement qui comporte plusieurs défis? Vous êtes curieux et aimez apprendre quelque chose de nouveau chaque jour?


Notre Service de la tarification, assurance individuelle, est présentement à la recherche de tarificateurs pour joindre son équipe pancanadienne. Plusieurs possibilités de développement professionnel s’offrent à vous. La carrière de tarificateur offre de nombreux défis et des possibilités de progression. Cet emploi stimulant convient aux personnes bilingues qui possèdent des habiletés analytiques et qui aiment prendre des décisions. Une expérience accrue dans le domaine des assurances individuelles et/ou dans le domaine médical est exigée.


Fonctions


- À l’aide des normes de sélection établies, le tarificateur étudie des propositions d’assurance-vie, d’invalidité et de maladies graves
- Il évalue les facteurs de risque médicaux et non médicaux, afin de déterminer la catégorie de risque de l’assuré et prendre la décision adéquate. Il analyse le dossier médical et non-médical de personnes souhaitant se procurer ce type de protection. Il a la responsabilité d’accepter ou de refuser la demande d’assurance. Pour ce faire, il demande différents tests afin de documenter et d’analyser le dossier : test sanguin et d’urine, rapport de médecin traitant, etc.
- Une partie du travail consiste à analyser les risques non médicaux. Ceux-ci sont liés aux habitudes de vie, par exemple la consommation de stupéfiants et d’alcool, la pratique de sports hasardeux, le dossier de conduite automobile, le dossier criminel, l’évaluation financière, etc.


Chaque dossier étant différent, le travail est varié!

 

Profil recherché
- Études dans le domaine de la santé, ou tout autre domaine pertinent

- Au moins 2 ans d’expérience dans le domaine (assurance vie, maladies graves, invalidité)
- Bilinguisme parlé et écrit,
est requis


Nous vous offrons :

-Un emploi 100% en télétravail de n’importe où au Canada

-Un horaire flexible de 35 heures/semaine (provinces du Québec et de la Colombie Britannique) ou 37,5 heures (Ontario)

-Une rémunération compétitive et les heures supplémentaires payés

-Des technologies avancées et faciles d’utilisation

-Une possibilité de développement

-Une équipe dynamique et dévouée

 

iA Groupe financier est un employeur de choix, qui offrent de nombreuses possibilités d’avancement et qui mise sur le bonheur et le bien-être de ses employés.


Chez iA, on s’investit, pour vous.

Nos employés sont notre meilleur investissement et nous avons beaucoup à leur offrir.


Profil de l'organisation

À propos

iA Groupe financier, c’est la force d’une société de taille à dimension humaine qui compte plus de 8 000 employés. Ensemble, nous avons gagné la confiance de plus de 4 millions de clients et 25 000 représentants qui nous ont choisis pour leurs assurances, leur épargne et la gestion de leur patrimoine.

Avec plus de 200 milliards de dollars d’actifs et un demi-milliard de dollars de prévu en investissement pour l’innovation technologique, nous sommes un joueur clé dans le domaine des services financiers au Canada et aux États-Unis. Le secret de notre réussite? S’investir, une personne à la fois. Parce que depuis plus de 125 ans, nous croyons que c’est en soutenant chacun de nos employés et en nous entourant de leaders parmi les plus réputés de l’industrie que nous pouvons continuer d’innover.

Chez iA, on s’investit, pour vous.

Notre engagement en matière de diversité et d’inclusion

Chez iA Groupe financier, nous appuyons et nous célébrons la diversité. Nous nous efforçons de fournir un milieu de travail reconnu comme inclusif pour tous, sans égard à l’origine ethnique, à la nationalité, à la langue, aux croyances religieuses, au genre, à l’orientation sexuelle, à l’âge, à l'état matrimonial, à la situation familiale ou à un handicap physique ou mental.

Notez que si vous avez besoin d’aide ou d’assistance pour rendre le processus de recrutement plus accessible pour vous, veuillez Nous joindre ici. Une personne de notre équipe se fera un plaisir de répondre à vos besoins.