Return to search results

Manager, Infrastructure ( Québec, Montreal, Toronto)

  • Employer: iA Financial Group
  • Office: 1080, Grande Allee West
  • City: Québec
  • Province: Quebec
  • Job category: Information Technology
  • Job ID: JR10009206
  • Job type: Permanent Job Full time
  • Apply before: 2021-06-25

Company Overview

iA Financial Group is the fourth largest life and health insurance company in Canada and offers a wide range of products for all stages of life and to meet the needs of clients across its vast sales network. Founded in 1892, iA Financial Group’s stability and solidity make it an employer of choice that invests in its employees and their development over the long term.

With operations across Canada and in the United States, iA Financial Group and its over 5,000 employees work hard every day to offer the best service to over four million clients.

Description

iA Financial Group is looking for a manager to transform the infrastructure team by extending its service offer to cloud computing.

The starting point is data centre, virtualization, storage and back-up management. The next step is the introduction of technologies needed to move and extend the virtualization environment toward cloud computing.

You will be responsible for a dozen data centres across the country, hundreds of physical servers, thousands of virtual servers, and many petabytes of data! 

Your infrastructure reality:

With your team, you must ensure the balance between the evolution and the stability of the infrastructures while complying with established availability, integrity, and confidentiality standards.

Working closely with the management team, you will contribute to the achievement of the Infrastructure and Operations (I&O) group, whose mission is to deliver shared services to all of iA Financial Group.

Your responsibilities as a manager:

Are you passionate about employee coaching and development? Do you want to share your skill set? Do you have an unbeatable service mentality?

You will be involved on these five key points:

  • Manage and help develop infrastructure services! Your objective is to make sure that all elements pertaining to project management and the organization of operations are optimal so as to meet stakeholder needs. 
  • Manage human resources! Your objective is to manage you team, which includes individuals with different profiles and expertise, helping with employee recruitment ,performance appraisals, training, and development plans.
  • Maintain relationships with suppliers! Your objective is to maintain existing relationships in a win-win spirit and develop new partnerships to speed up project delivery and improve service delivery.
  • Track and manage expenses! Your objective is to soundly manage the finances of the cost centres reporting to you and find opportunities to save money.
  • Improve our processes! Your objective is to put partners at the centre of our focus and eliminate waste and non-added-value tasks.

These responsibilities will call on your soft skills, hard skills, and past experience. A good communicator with good listening and support skills, and an ability to manage emergencies and priorities, this position will give you the satisfaction of transforming and optimizing our organization!

Note that your responsibilities will sometimes require you to work outside regular business hours in order to coordinate the resolution of incidents. As a professional, you will also have the opportunity to participate in forums with other collaborators and network with other organizations.

The members of your team are mostly based in Quebec City but, because of the pandemic and growth through acquisitions, the team is quickly expanding in other regions across Canada.

This permanent position can be in Quebec City, Montreal, Toronto, or Vancouver.

Telework is now a part of our habits.

Desired profile:

  • College diploma or bachelor’s degree in computer science or other relevant university-level training
  • Minimum of eight years of experience in project management and information technologies
  • Experience in technological infrastructures
  • Bilingual (English and French)
  • Experience in a continuous improvement environment (asset)

Working at iA Financial Group

We consider our employees to be our most important investment and we have a lot to offer them. Find out more about iA.

Our Commitment

iA Financial Group is committed to having an equal access employment program and welcomes applications from women, visible minorities, Aboriginal peoples and disabled persons. Any use of the masculine form is to simplify the text and includes the feminine form.

Also, we are committed to fostering a workplace that promotes diversity and inclusion. We can provide accommodation in our recruitment and selection processes to applicants with disabilities where required. Please contact your Recruiter, or send an email to acquisitiontalents-talentacquisition@ia.ca.

Retour aux résultats de recherche

Directeur(trice) adjoint(e), Infrastructure (Québec, Montréal, Toronto ou Vancouver)

  • Employeur: iA Groupe financier
  • Bureau: 1080, Grande Allée Ouest
  • Ville: Québec
  • Province: Québec
  • Domaines d'activité: Informatique
  • Numéro du poste: JR10009206
  • Type d'emploi: Emploi permanent Temps plein
  • Postulez avant le: 2021-08-20

Profil de l'organisation

iA Groupe financier est la quatrième société d'assurance de personnes la plus importante au Canada. Elle offre une gamme variée de produits et de services, accompagne ses clients à chaque étape de leur vie et répond à tous les besoins de ces derniers grâce à son large réseau de vente. Fondée en 1892, sa stabilité et sa solidité font d’elle un employeur de choix qui investit dans le développement de ses employés, dans une perspective à long terme.

Présent dans toutes les régions du pays, de même qu’aux États-Unis, iA Groupe financier possède plus de 5 000 employés qui ont tous comme objectif commun d’offrir le meilleur service qui soit à leurs clients.

Description

iA Groupe financier est à la recherche d’un gestionnaire ou d’une gestionnaire pour transformer l’équipe d’infrastructure en étendant son offre de service vers l’infonuagique.

Le point de départ, c’est la gestion des centres de données, de la virtualisation, du stockage et des sauvegardes. La prochaine étape est l’introduction des technologies nécessaires pour déplacer et étendre l’environnement de virtualisation vers l’infonuagique, que ce soit pour les systèmes en production ou la relève informatique.

En chiffres, c’est la responsabilité d’une dizaine de centres de données à travers le pays, de centaines de serveurs physiques, de milliers de serveurs virtuels et d’un grand nombre de pétaoctets de données! 

Votre contexte en infrastructure :

Avec votre équipe, vous devez assurer l’équilibre entre l’évolution et la stabilité des infrastructures, tout en respectant les normes établies en termes de disponibilité, d’intégrité et de confidentialité.

En étroite collaboration avec l’équipe de gestion, vous contribuez à l’atteinte des résultats du groupe Infrastructures et Opérations (I&O), qui a pour mission de livrer des services partagés à l’ensemble de iA Groupe financier.

Vos responsabilités comme gestionnaire :

Vous êtes passionné(e) par l’accompagnement et le développement de vos employés? Vous souhaitez partager votre bagage de compétences? Vous avez une mentalité de service hors pair?

Impliquez-vous sur ces (5) grands axes :

  • Gérez et faites évoluer les services d’infrastructures! Votre objectif étant de vous assurer que tous les éléments entourant la gestion des projets et l’organisation des opérations sont optimaux afin de répondre aux besoins des partenaires; 
  • Gérez les ressources humaines! Votre objectif est d’effectuer la gestion de votre équipe, qui inclut plusieurs profils et expertises différents, en vous impliquant dans le recrutement de nouveaux employés, leur appréciation de rendement, leur formation et leur plan de développement;
  • Entretenez les relations avec les fournisseurs! Votre objectif étant d’entretenir les relations existantes dans un esprit gagnant-gagnant ainsi que de développer de nouveaux partenariats pour accélérer la livraison des projets et améliorer la livraison des services;
  • Suivez et gérez les dépenses! Votre objectif est d’effectuer une saine gestion financière des centres de coûts sous votre responsabilité et de faire émerger les occasions d’économies;
  • Améliorez nos processus! Votre objectif étant de mettre les partenaires au centre des préoccupations tout en éliminant le gaspillage et les activités sans valeur ajoutée.

Ces responsabilités solliciteront autant votre savoir-être, votre savoir-faire, que vos expériences passées. Bon communicateur, possédant un bon sens de l’écoute et de l’accompagnement, ainsi que le talent de gérer les urgences et les priorités, ce poste vous apportera la satisfaction de transformer et d’optimiser notre organisation!

Notez que vos responsabilités vous demanderont d’être parfois disponible hors des heures normales pour coordonner la résolution d’incidents. En tant que professionnel, vous aurez aussi la possibilité de participer à des forums avec d’autres collaborateurs et de réseauter avec d’autres organisations.

Les membres de l’équipe sont majoritairement basés à Québec, mais avec le contexte de pandémie et de croissance par acquisition, l’équipe s’étend rapidement à d’autres régions à travers le Canada.

Ce poste permanent peut être basé à Québec, à Montréal, à Toronto ou à Vancouver.

Le télétravail fait maintenant parti de nos habitudes.

Profil recherché :

  • DEC ou baccalauréat en Informatique ou toute autre formation pertinente de même niveau
  • Expérience de 8 ans, combinant de l’expérience en gestion d’équipe et en technologies de l’information
  • Expérience dans le domaine des infrastructures technologiques
  • Bilinguisme (français, anglais)
  • Expérience dans un environnement d’amélioration continue (un atout).

Avantages de faire partie de la grande famille iA Groupe Financier :

  • Salaire de base et bonus organisationnel
  • Poste permanent & horaire flexible (35h)
  • Assurances collectives
  • Fonds de pension à prestations déterminées
  • Régime d’achat d’actions
  • Journées de congé flexibles
  • Accompagnement plan de carrière & formations
  • Vous débuterez en télétravail et pour ceux qui souhaitent poursuivre de cette façon, nous avons une grande ouverture

Travailler chez iA Groupe financier

Nos employés sont notre meilleur investissement et nous avons beaucoup à leur offrir. Apprenez-en plus sur nous.

Notre engagement

iA Groupe financier souscrit à un programme d’accès à l’égalité et invite les femmes, les minorités visibles, les autochtones et les personnes handicapées à poser leurs candidatures. Le genre masculin est utilisé dans le but d’alléger le texte et il désigne autant le genre féminin que masculin.

De plus, nous nous engageons à favoriser un lieu de travail qui promeut la diversité et l’intégration. Nous pouvons aider les candidats handicapés lors du recrutement et du processus de sélection, le cas échéant. Veuillez communiquer avec votre recruteur ou nous envoyer un courriel à acquisitiontalents-talentacquisition@ia.ca.