Return to search results

Product Manager

  • Employer: iA Financial Group
  • Office: 2200, McGill College Avenue
  • City: Montreal
  • Province: Quebec
  • Job category: Marketing and Communications
  • Job ID: JR10009737
  • Job type: Permanent Job Full time
  • Apply before: 2021-08-20

Company Overview

iA Financial Group is the fourth largest life and health insurance company in Canada and offers a wide range of products for all stages of life and to meet the needs of clients across its vast sales network. Founded in 1892, iA Financial Group’s stability and solidity make it an employer of choice that invests in its employees and their development over the long term.

With operations across Canada and in the United States, iA Financial Group and its over 5,000 employees work hard every day to offer the best service to over four million clients.

Description

Group Savings and Retirement/Permanent position/Quebec City, Montreal or Toronto/Working remotely/Entry by September       

You have a solid expertise in group savings and retirement and would like to play a key role in the development of the offer of a well-established and growing company? Would you like to be involved in strategic, high-profile projects that combine technological change with cutting-edge technology?

The Product Manager is accountable for the life cycle of a product, from the generation of ideas to the client experience and works a cross-functional team of experts from various teams (marketing, communications, sales, underwriting, actuarial, administration, compliance, IT) to coordinate product development and administration.

SUMMARY OF RESPONSIBILITIES

  • Act as a product expert and go-to person for everything related to the retirement and savings offering including existing and new products to develop, such as goal-based savings, member advice, investment choices, projection and decumulation tools.
  • Oversee product development and related business processes and coordinate with external and internal partners.
  • Act as a subject-matter expert and a Product Owner (PO – in Scrum/Agile methodology) for IT projects related to savings and retirement products.
  • Analyze the impacts of business needs, trends, issues and market changes on the products (features, price, systems, administration and distribution) and propose solutions that are adapted to the product and the situation.
  • Validate the content of any informative, promotional and communications materials to ensure they are accurate, compliant and use a plain language approach.
  • Attend, as needed, meetings with clients, consultants and advisors as a group savings and retirement expert.
  • Keep abreast of the group benefits and retirement market, through readings, webinars, conferences, meetings with providers, and be proactive in proposing product improvements or innovations that meet customer needs and expectations and are in sync with the business line’s strategic orientation.

REQUIREMENTS

  • University degree (actuarial, administration, finance, marketing) with six to eight years of relevant experience
  • Experience with consulting firms (asset)
  • Experience in financial services and product development
  • Knowledge of group savings and retirement products and processes
  • Leadership, teamwork, positive attitude, creativity and strategic thinking
  • Communication skills
  • Independent and project management skills
  • Knowledge of French (asset)

Working at iA Financial Group

We consider our employees to be our most important investment and we have a lot to offer them. Find out more about iA.

Our Commitment

iA Financial Group is committed to having an equal access employment program and welcomes applications from women, visible minorities, Aboriginal peoples and disabled persons. Any use of the masculine form is to simplify the text and includes the feminine form.

Also, we are committed to fostering a workplace that promotes diversity and inclusion. We can provide accommodation in our recruitment and selection processes to applicants with disabilities where required. Please contact your Recruiter, or send an email to acquisitiontalents-talentacquisition@ia.ca.

Retour aux résultats de recherche

Gestionnaire de produits

  • Employeur: iA Groupe financier
  • Bureau: 2200, avenue McGill College
  • Ville: Montreal
  • Province: Québec
  • Domaines d'activité: Communication et marketing
  • Numéro du poste: JR10009737
  • Type d'emploi: Emploi permanent Temps plein
  • Postulez avant le: 2021-08-20

Profil de l'organisation

iA Groupe financier est la quatrième société d'assurance de personnes la plus importante au Canada. Elle offre une gamme variée de produits et de services, accompagne ses clients à chaque étape de leur vie et répond à tous les besoins de ces derniers grâce à son large réseau de vente. Fondée en 1892, sa stabilité et sa solidité font d’elle un employeur de choix qui investit dans le développement de ses employés, dans une perspective à long terme.

Présent dans toutes les régions du pays, de même qu’aux États-Unis, iA Groupe financier possède plus de 5 000 employés qui ont tous comme objectif commun d’offrir le meilleur service qui soit à leurs clients.

Description

Épargne et retraite collectives/Poste permanent/Québec, Montréal ou Toronto/Télétravail/entrée en poste d’ici septembre

Vous avez une solide expertise en épargne et retraite collectives et aimeriez jouer un rôle clé dans le développement de l’offre de service d’une entreprise bien établie et en croissance? Vous aimeriez être impliqué(e) dans des projets stratégiques à haute visibilité qui allient virage technologique et avant-garde?

Le gestionnaire de produit est responsable de tout ce qui touche le cycle de vie d’un produit, de l’idéation jusqu’à l’expérience client et travaille avec les experts de diverses équipes pour coordonner le développement et l’administration d’un produit.

Sommaire des fonctions:

  • Agir à titre d’expert produit et de personne-ressource pour tout ce qui touche à l’offre de produits d’épargne et retraite, incluant les produits actuels et les nouveaux produits à développer tels que l’épargne par projet, le service-conseil, les choix de placement, les outils de projection et le décaissement.
  • Collaborer avec divers partenaires internes (marketing, communications, ventes, tarification, actuariat, administration, conformité, TI) ou externes (clients et partenaires) pour assurer la coordination des différents projets en cours.
  • Agir comme expert de contenu et comme propriétaire de produit (Product Owner – PO – selon la méthodologie Scrum/Agile) dans des projets informatiques reliés au développement de l’offre d’épargne et retraite.
  • Analyser les besoins, les tendances, les problématiques, les changements et leurs impacts sur les produits (caractéristiques, prix, systèmes, administration ou distribution) et proposer des solutions adaptées aux produits et à la situation.
  • Valider le contenu des documents informatifs, promotionnels et autres outils de communication afin qu’ils soient conformes aux produits offerts en s’assurant de simplifier et de vulgariser le jargon technique. Travailler à cet effet en collaboration avec les équipes de marketing et de communication.
  • Participer au besoin à des rencontres ou présentations avec les clients, consultants ou intermédiaires, à titre d’expert épargne et retraite collectives.
  • Se tenir au courant du marché, par des lectures, des rencontres avec des fournisseurs, des webinaires ou des conférences et être proactif pour proposer des améliorations aux produits ou des produits innovateurs

Profil recherché

  • Diplôme universitaire (actuariat administration, finance, marketing) et 6 à 8 ans d'expérience pertinente
  • Expérience en consultation, un atout
  • Expérience en développement de produits et services financiers
  • Connaissances des produits et processus d’épargne et retraite collectives
  • Leadership, travail d’équipe, attitude positive, créativité et pensée stratégique
  • Capacité d'analyse et de prise de décision
  • Habiletés en communication
  • Autonomie et habiletés en gestion de projet
  • Bilinguisme requis, français et anglais

Travailler chez iA Groupe financier

Nos employés sont notre meilleur investissement et nous avons beaucoup à leur offrir. Apprenez-en plus sur nous.

Notre engagement

iA Groupe financier souscrit à un programme d’accès à l’égalité et invite les femmes, les minorités visibles, les autochtones et les personnes handicapées à poser leurs candidatures. Le genre masculin est utilisé dans le but d’alléger le texte et il désigne autant le genre féminin que masculin.

De plus, nous nous engageons à favoriser un lieu de travail qui promeut la diversité et l’intégration. Nous pouvons aider les candidats handicapés lors du recrutement et du processus de sélection, le cas échéant. Veuillez communiquer avec votre recruteur ou nous envoyer un courriel à acquisitiontalents-talentacquisition@ia.ca.