Return to search results

Sustainable Development Advisor

  • Employer: iA Financial Group
  • Office: 1080, Grande Allee West
  • City: Québec
  • Province: Quebec
  • Job category: Sustainability
  • Job ID: JR10006147
  • Job type: Permanent Job Full time

Company Overview

iA Financial Group is the fourth largest life and health insurance company in Canada and offers a wide range of products for all stages of life and to meet the needs of clients across its vast sales network. Founded in 1892, iA Financial Group’s stability and solidity make it an employer of choice that invests in its employees and their development over the long term.

With operations across Canada and in the United States, iA Financial Group and its over 5,000 employees work hard every day to offer the best service to over four million clients.

Description

Do you care about social and environmental issues and want to contribute to the responsible development of a major financial institution? If so, we have the job for you! iA Financial Group’s Investor Relations and Public Relations team is looking for a Sustainable Development Advisor.

In this role, your mandate will be to advise the organization with respect to the development, planning and implementation of its sustainable development program. You will contribute to the sustainable growth of iA Financial Group and help promote its value and its reputation.

More specifically, reporting to the Head of Investor Relations and Public Affairs, and working closely with the organization’s sustainable development stakeholders, you will:

  • Plan, coordinate and participate in work aimed at fostering and developing the organization’s sustainable development policy and program, including the orientations and objectives proposal and their implementation and follow-up

  • Define the key sustainable development performance indicators and ensure the implementation, follow-up and evolution thereof

  • Coordinate and contribute to the organization’s accountability in terms of sustainable development, specifically the annual sustainable development report as it pertains to compliance with applicable standards and frameworks (e.g. SASB, TCFD, CDP, etc.); 

  • Make sure the assessments of the organization’s sustainable development program by external agencies adequately reflect iA Financial Group’s performance in this regard

  • Monitor sustainable development best practices, including the monitoring of insurance and financial service industry practices

  • Help draft documents and other communications intended for management, the board of directors and various internal and external audiences

  • Act as a resource and advise the organization’s stakeholders with respect to matters related to sustainable development

  • Develop a communication plan aimed at promoting sustainable development within iA Financial Group and promote iA Financial Group’s achievements in this regard to internal and external audiences

Are you knownfor your analytical and communications skills, and ability to influence others? Are you independent, organized andable to rally people? Do you have a strong sense of initiative and project management skills?Apply now!

REQUIREMENTS

  • Bachelor’s degree (sustainable development, administration or a related field)

  • At least three to five years of relevant experience

  • Advanced French and English (verbal and written)

  • Knowledge of Word, Excel and PowerPoint

Working at iA Financial Group

We consider our employees to be our most important investment and we have a lot to offer them. Find out more about iA.

Our Commitment

iA Financial Group is committed to having an equal access employment program and welcomes applications from women, visible minorities, Aboriginal peoples and disabled persons. Any use of the masculine form is to simplify the text and includes the feminine form.

Also, we are committed to fostering a workplace that promotes diversity and inclusion. We can provide accommodation in our recruitment and selection processes to applicants with disabilities where required. Please contact your Recruiter, or send an email to accessiblecareers@ia.ca.

Retour aux résultats de recherche

Conseiller(ère) en développement durable

  • Employeur: iA Groupe financier
  • Bureau: 1080, Grande Allée Ouest
  • Ville: Québec
  • Province: Québec
  • Domaines d'activité: Sustainability
  • Numéro du poste: JR10006147
  • Type d'emploi: Emploi permanent Temps plein

Profil de l'organisation

iA Groupe financier est la quatrième société d'assurance de personnes la plus importante au Canada. Elle offre une gamme variée de produits et de services, accompagne ses clients à chaque étape de leur vie et répond à tous les besoins de ces derniers grâce à son large réseau de vente. Fondée en 1892, sa stabilité et sa solidité font d’elle un employeur de choix qui investit dans le développement de ses employés, dans une perspective à long terme.

Présent dans toutes les régions du pays, de même qu’aux États-Unis, iA Groupe financier possède plus de 5 000 employés qui ont tous comme objectif commun d’offrir le meilleur service qui soit à leurs clients.

Description

*Notez que ce poste sera 100% en télétravail, jusqu'à ce que la situation de pandémie se résorbe. Ensuite, la personne pourra travailler à partir de nos bureaux de Québec ou Montréal.

Vous êtes soucieux des enjeux sociaux et environnementaux et aimeriez contribuer au développement responsable d’une institution financière d’importance? Nous avons un poste pour vous! En effet, l’équipe des Relations avec les investisseurs et affaires publiques de iA Groupe financier est à la recherche d’un conseiller ou d’une conseillère en développement durable.

Dans ce rôle, vous aurez comme mandat de conseiller l’entreprise quant au développement, à la planification et à l’implantation de son programme de développement durable. Vous participerez ainsi à la croissance durable de iA et contribuerez à la promotion de sa valeur et de sa réputation.

Plus précisément, sous la supervision de la directrice, Relations avec les investisseurs et affaires publiques et en étroite collaboration avec l’ensemble des intervenants en développement durable de l’entreprise, vos principales responsabilités seront de :

  • Planifier, coordonner et participer aux travaux visant à faire vivre et à faire évoluer la politique et le programme de développement durable de l’entreprise, y compris la proposition d’orientations et d’objectifs, de même que leur implantation et leur suivi;

  • Définir des indicateurs clés de performance en développement durable et en assurer l’implantation, le suivi et l’évolution;

  • Coordonner et participer à la reddition de comptes de l’entreprise en matière de développement durable, notamment le bilan annuel de développement durable, dans le respect des standards et cadres applicables (ex. SASB, TCFD, CDP, etc.);

  • S’assurer que les évaluations des agences externes sur le programme de développement durable de l’entreprise reflètent adéquatement la performance de iA en la matière;

  • Exercer une vigie des meilleures pratiques de développement durable, notamment une vigie des pratiques dans l’industrie des assurances et des services financiers;

  • Participer à la rédaction de documents et d’autres communications à l’intention de la direction, du conseil d’administration de iA et de divers auditoires externes et internes;

  • Agir comme personne-ressource et conseiller les intervenants de l’entreprise sur les questions relatives au développement durable;

  • Développer un plan de communication visant à promouvoir le développement durable au sein de iA et à faire la promotion des réalisations de iA en la matière auprès des divers auditoires externes et internes.

On vous reconnaît pour votre esprit d’analyse et pour vos habiletés de communication et d’influence? Vous êtes autonome, organisé et rassembleur? Vous avez de l’initiative et de bonnes habiletés en gestion de projet? Faites-nous parvenir votre candidature!

EXIGENCES

  • Diplôme universitaire de premier cycle (développement durable, administration ou discipline connexe);

  • Au moins 3 à 5 années expérience pertinente;

  • Niveau avancé de français et d’anglais requis tant à l’oral qu’à l’écrit;

  • Connaissance de Word, Excel et PowerPoint.

Travailler chez iA Groupe financier

Nos employés sont notre meilleur investissement et nous avons beaucoup à leur offrir. Apprenez-en plus sur nous.

Notre engagement

iA Groupe financier souscrit à un programme d’accès à l’égalité et invite les femmes, les minorités visibles, les autochtones et les personnes handicapées à poser leurs candidatures. Le genre masculin est utilisé dans le but d’alléger le texte et il désigne autant le genre féminin que masculin.

De plus, nous nous engageons à favoriser un lieu de travail qui promeut la diversité et l’intégration. Nous pouvons aider les candidats handicapés lors du recrutement et du processus de sélection, le cas échéant. Veuillez communiquer avec votre recruteur ou nous envoyer un courriel à accessiblecareers@ia.ca.