Our current job postings

Compliance Advisor - Distribution Networks

  • Employer: iA Financial Group
  • Office: 1150, Grande Allee West
  • Location: Québec, Quebec
  • Other Possible Location(s): Montreal, Quebec; Toronto, Ontario
  • Job category: Compliance Generalist/Multidiscipline
  • Job ID: JR10011563
  • Job type: Permanent Job Full time
  • Apply before: 2022-07-15

Description

Sector: Individual Insurance, Savings and Retirement/Permanent/Languages: English and French/ Remote or Hybrid/Quebec City, Montreal, or Toronto

Are you known for your analytical skills, ability to find innovative solutions, and your desire to work as part of a team? Are you driven by the challenges presented by ensuring the distribution of a general insurer’s financial products and services is compliant? If so, iA Financial Group has the position for you!

Join the fourth largest insurance company in Canada. iA Financial Group is a growing company where internal mobility, stimulating projects and the Lean philosophy are at the forefront. iA doesn’t only offer you a job, it offers you a career!

Under the supervision of the Distribution Networks Compliance Manager, the Compliance Advisor will play an active role in coaching activities for iA’s Individual Insurance, Savings and Retirement distributions networks. Surrounded by a multidisciplinary team, you will be asked by the various business lines to help them improve their processes and assist them in their move to digitize their distribution tools.

In this role, you will:

  • Be the resource person for the establishment and deployment of the training and communication strategy that supports the sales force across Canada

  • Take charge of and conclude investigations of the business practices of active intermediaries in various Canadian jurisdictions

  • Play an active role in projects initiated by the Individual Insurance, Savings and Retirement sector that are aimed at improving operational processes and the turn to the insurer’s digital distribution tools

  • Provide advice and make recommendations regarding the requirements applicable to the distribution of individual financial products and services

  • Work daily with the department’s compliance technician and advisors

Requirements:

  • At least three years of work experience in the financial services sector

  • In-depth knowledge of the sound business practices applicable to the distribution of a general insurer’s financial products and services

  • Knowledge of a general insurer’s operational activities (asset)

  • Bachelor’s degree in law (asset)

  • Interest in the development of digital distribution tools

  • Disciplined

  • Excellent language skills in French and English, both oral and written, due to frequent interactions with Anglophone and Francophone clients and internal colleagues/partners across  Canada

  • Strong writing skills and ability to summarize

  • Strong interpersonal skills

Any other combination of equivalent training or experience will be considered.

Are you looking for a work environment that promotes your ability to think strategically? Are you a team player who likes to take charge and advance files and projects? Are you looking to play a key role in compliance within a dynamic team and in a stimulating environment? If so, this position is for you!

Working at iA means having access to competitive working conditions, a flexible work schedule, telemedicine, and much more! Join iA Financial Group today!


At iA, we invest,
in you.

Our employees are our best investment and we have much to offer them.


Company Overview

About

iA Financial Group is the strength of a company with a human side, with its over 8,000 employees. Together, we have earned the trust of our more than four million clients and 25,000 advisors who have chosen us for their insurance, savings, and wealth management.

With over $200 billion in assets and half a billion invested in technological innovation, we’re a key player in the financial services industry in Canada and the United States. The secret to our success? Investing in you, one person at a time. Because, for over 125 years, we have believed that it’s by supporting our employees and surrounding ourselves with the most reputable leaders in the industry, we will continue to innovate.

At iA, we’re invested in you.

Our commitment to Diversity and Inclusion

At iA Financial Group, we support and celebrate diversity. We strive to provide a workplace that is recognized as inclusive for all, regardless of ethnic origin, nationality, language, religious beliefs, gender, sexual orientation, age, marital status, family situation, or physical or mental disability.

Please note that if you need help or assistance to make the recruitment process more accessible for you, please contact us here. Someone from our team will be happy to assist you.

Nos offres d'emploi

Conseiller(ère) en conformité - Réseaux de distribution

  • Employeur : iA Groupe financier
  • Bureau : 1150, Grande Allée Ouest
  • Principal lieu de travail: Québec, Québec
  • Autre(s) lieu(x) de travail possible(s): Montreal, Québec; Toronto, Ontario
  • Domaines d'activité : Conformité généraliste/multidisciplinaire
  • Numéro du poste : JR10011563
  • Type d'emploi : Emploi permanent Temps plein
  • Postulez avant le : 2022-07-15

Description

Secteur : Assurance, épargne et retraite individuelles / Permanent / Langues : Français & Anglais / Télétravail / Québec, Montréal ou Toronto

Vous êtes reconnu pour vos aptitudes analytiques, votre capacité à trouver des solutions innovatrices et votre désir de travailler en équipe? Vous êtes animé par les défis qui visent à assurer la conformité de la distribution des produits et services financiers d’un assureur de personnes? iA Groupe financier a un poste pour vous !

Joignez-vous à la 4ème compagnie d’importance en assurance au Canada. iA Groupe financier est une compagnie en pleine croissance où la mobilité interne, les projets stimulants et la philosophie Lean sont mis de l’avant. iA vous offre non seulement un emploi, mais une carrière!

Sous la supervision du Directeur adjoint, Conformité, Réseaux de distribution, en tant que Conseiller(ère) en conformité, vous participez activement aux activités d’encadrement des réseaux de distribution du secteur de l’assurance, épargne et retraite individuelles d’iA. Entouré(e) d’une équipe multidisciplinaire, vous serez sollicité(e) par les lignes d’affaires afin de les soutenir dans l’amélioration de leur processus et dans le virage numérique des outils de distribution.

Dans le cadre de vos fonctions, vous serez appelé(e) à :

  • Agir comme personne-ressource pour l’établissement et le déploiement de la stratégie de formation et de communication supportant la force de vente à travers le Canada;

  • Prendre en charge et mener à terme des enquêtes sur les pratiques commerciales des intermédiaires actifs dans différentes juridictions canadiennes;

  • Participer activement aux projets initiés par le secteur de l’assurance, épargne et retraite individuelles d’iA, lesquels visent à améliorer les processus opérationnels et le virage numérique des outils de distribution de l’assureur ;

  • Fournir des conseils et des recommandations liés aux obligations applicables à la distribution de produits et services financiers individuels.

  • Collaborer quotidiennement avec la technicienne et les conseillers en conformité du Service.

Exigences :

  • Expérience professionnelle d'au moins 3 ans dans le secteur des services financiers.

  • Bonnes connaissances des saines pratiques commerciales applicable à la distribution de produits et services financiers individuels d'un assureur de personnes.

  • Connaissance des activités opérationnelles d’un assureur de personnes, un atout.

  • Baccalauréat en droit, un atout.

  • Intérêt pour le développement d'outils numériques de distribution.

  • Rigueur.

  •  Excellentes aptitudes linguistiques en français et en anglais, tant à l’oral qu’à l’écrit, en raison des intéractions fréquentes avec une clientèle et des collègues/partenaires internes anglophones et francophones à travers le Canada

  • Fortes habiletés rédactionnelles avec un bon esprit de synthèse.

  • Fortes habiletés relationnelles.

Toute autre combinaison de formation ou d’expérience jugée équivalente sera considérée.

Vous cherchez un environnement de travail qui met en valeur votre capacité à réfléchir de manière stratégique, vous êtes un joueur d’équipe, vous aimez prendre les choses en main et faire avancer les dossiers et projets ? Vous recherchez un rôle clé en matière de conformité au sein d’une équipe dynamique et dans un environnement stimulant ? Ce poste est pour vous !

Travaillez chez iA, c’est avoir accès à des conditions de travail compétitives, un horaire de travail flexible, de la télémédecine et plus encore! Joignez-vous au Groupe !


Chez iA, on s’investit, pour vous.

Nos employés sont notre meilleur investissement et nous avons beaucoup à leur offrir.


Profil de l'organisation

À propos

iA Groupe financier, c’est la force d’une société de taille à dimension humaine qui compte plus de 8 000 employés. Ensemble, nous avons gagné la confiance de plus de 4 millions de clients et 25 000 représentants qui nous ont choisis pour leurs assurances, leur épargne et la gestion de leur patrimoine.

Avec plus de 200 milliards de dollars d’actifs et un demi-milliard de dollars de prévu en investissement pour l’innovation technologique, nous sommes un joueur clé dans le domaine des services financiers au Canada et aux États-Unis. Le secret de notre réussite? S’investir, une personne à la fois. Parce que depuis plus de 125 ans, nous croyons que c’est en soutenant chacun de nos employés et en nous entourant de leaders parmi les plus réputés de l’industrie que nous pouvons continuer d’innover.

Chez iA, on s’investit, pour vous.

Notre engagement en matière de diversité et d’inclusion

Chez iA Groupe financier, nous appuyons et nous célébrons la diversité. Nous nous efforçons de fournir un milieu de travail reconnu comme inclusif pour tous, sans égard à l’origine ethnique, à la nationalité, à la langue, aux croyances religieuses, au genre, à l’orientation sexuelle, à l’âge, à l'état matrimonial, à la situation familiale ou à un handicap physique ou mental.

Notez que si vous avez besoin d’aide ou d’assistance pour rendre le processus de recrutement plus accessible pour vous, veuillez Nous joindre ici. Une personne de notre équipe se fera un plaisir de répondre à vos besoins.