Return to search results

Conseiller(ère) juridique, affaires corporatives

  • Employer: iA Financial Group
  • Office: 1080, Grande Allee West
  • City: Québec
  • Province: Quebec
  • Job category: Legal and Compliance Services
  • Job ID: JR10008424
  • Job type: Permanent Job Full time
  • Apply before: 2021-05-17

Company Overview

iA Financial Group is the fourth largest life and health insurance company in Canada and offers a wide range of products for all stages of life and to meet the needs of clients across its vast sales network. Founded in 1892, iA Financial Group’s stability and solidity make it an employer of choice that invests in its employees and their development over the long term.

With operations across Canada and in the United States, iA Financial Group and its over 5,000 employees work hard every day to offer the best service to over four million clients.

Description

Do you like being involved in strategic issues and are you a team player with strong organizational skills and a keen eye for detail? Do you thrive in a fast-paced environment and are you good at expressing your thoughts and influencing your partners on crucial issues?

iA Financial Group is looking for an experienced legal advisor to round out its team in charge of providing legal support in the areas of corporate law, securities (reporting issuer) and governance.

You will mainly be responsible for:

  • Working with other legal advisors on corporate law matters, including acquisitions, corporate reorganizations and management of the iA Financial Group portfolio of companies as well as securities matters related to reporting issuers
  • Providing corporate legal advice to iA Financial Group companies and drafting various corporate documents including by-laws, resolutions, unanimous shareholder agreements and regulatory applications
  • Contributing to public or private financing files for iA Financial Group companies
  • Coordinating certain assignments delegated to outside advisors

You may also be called on to:

  • Take part in developing and reviewing governance framework documentation for iA Financial Group member companies
  • Take part in drafting documentation relating to iA Financial Group’s reporting issuer obligations, including helping to prepare the proxy circular, the annual information form and other documents related to preparations for the iA Financial Group annual general meeting

What we are looking for:

  • Strong team player
  • Keen analytical mind
  • Ability to share knowledge and to support and train other legal advisors and paralegals
  • Ability to work independently and proactively
  • Ability to work under pressure
  • Agility and flexibility in the face of change or unexpected situations
  • Ability to challenge traditional ways of doing things

Requirements:

  • Member of the bar of a Canadian province
  • Minimum five (5) years of corporate law experience
  • Fluent in French and English (written and spoken)
  • Knowledge of securities regulations relating to reporting issuer obligations (asset)

Working at iA Financial Group

We consider our employees to be our most important investment and we have a lot to offer them. Find out more about iA.

Our Commitment

iA Financial Group is committed to having an equal access employment program and welcomes applications from women, visible minorities, Aboriginal peoples and disabled persons. Any use of the masculine form is to simplify the text and includes the feminine form.

Also, we are committed to fostering a workplace that promotes diversity and inclusion. We can provide accommodation in our recruitment and selection processes to applicants with disabilities where required. Please contact your Recruiter, or send an email to acquisitiontalents-talentacquisition@ia.ca.

Retour aux résultats de recherche

Conseiller(ère) juridique, affaires corporatives

  • Employeur: iA Groupe financier
  • Bureau: 1080, Grande Allée Ouest
  • Ville: Québec
  • Province: Québec
  • Domaines d'activité: Droit et conformité
  • Numéro du poste: JR10008424
  • Type d'emploi: Emploi permanent Temps plein
  • Postulez avant le: 2021-05-17

Profil de l'organisation

iA Groupe financier est la quatrième société d'assurance de personnes la plus importante au Canada. Elle offre une gamme variée de produits et de services, accompagne ses clients à chaque étape de leur vie et répond à tous les besoins de ces derniers grâce à son large réseau de vente. Fondée en 1892, sa stabilité et sa solidité font d’elle un employeur de choix qui investit dans le développement de ses employés, dans une perspective à long terme.

Présent dans toutes les régions du pays, de même qu’aux États-Unis, iA Groupe financier possède plus de 5 000 employés qui ont tous comme objectif commun d’offrir le meilleur service qui soit à leurs clients.

Description

Vous aimez être impliqué dans des dossiers stratégiques? Vous aimez travailler en équipe, êtes organisé et faites preuve de rigueur? Vous êtes à l’aise dans un environnement en constante évolution, êtes reconnu pour avoir un bon sens de l’organisation et avez une facilité à exprimer votre pensée et à influencer vos partenaires dans des dossiers de grande importance?

iA Groupe financier est à la recherche d’un conseiller ou d’une conseillère juridique d’expérience pour compléter l’équipe qui est responsable de fournir le soutien légal en matière de droit des sociétés, des valeurs mobilières (émetteur assujetti) et de la gouvernance.

Vos principales responsabilités seront :

  • Travailler en collaboration avec les autres conseillers juridiques dans les dossiers de droit des sociétés, incluant les acquisitions, les réorganisations et la gestion du portefeuille de sociétés de iA Groupe financier ainsi que dans les dossiers de valeurs mobilières reliées aux émetteurs assujettis;
  • Fournir des conseils juridiques en matière de droit aux sociétés du groupe et rédiger divers documents d’entreprise incluant des règlements, des résolutions, des conventions unanimes d’actionnaires, des demandes réglementaires et d’autres documents.
  • Participer aux dossiers de financement public ou privé des sociétés de iA Groupe financier;
  • Coordonner certains mandats confiés à des conseillers externes;

De plus, vous pourrez être appelé à :

  • Participer à l’élaboration et la révision de la documentation soutenant le cadre de gouvernance des sociétés membres de iA Groupe financier;
  • Participer à la rédaction de la documentation relative aux obligations d’émetteur assujetti de iA Groupe financier, notamment en participant à la préparation de la circulaire d’information pour la sollicitation de procurations, de la notice annuelle et d’autres documents liés à la préparation de l’assemblée annuelle de iA Groupe financier.

Ce que nous recherchons :

  • Un grand sens du travail d’équipe;
  • Un excellent esprit de synthèse;
  • Une capacité à partager ses connaissances, à soutenir et à former les autres conseillers juridiques et les techniciens juridiques;
  • De l’autonomie et de la proactivité;
  • Une capacité à travailler sous pression;
  • De l’agilité et une souplesse face aux changements et imprévus;
  • Une capacité à remettre en question les façons de faire.

Exigences :

  • Membre du Barreau d’une province canadienne
  • Un minimum de cinq (5) ans d’expérience en droit des sociétés
  • Excellente maîtrise du français et de l’anglais (parlé et écrit)
  • Connaissance de la réglementation des valeurs mobilières relatives aux obligations d’émetteurs assujettis (un atout)

Travailler chez iA Groupe financier

Nos employés sont notre meilleur investissement et nous avons beaucoup à leur offrir. Apprenez-en plus sur nous.

Notre engagement

iA Groupe financier souscrit à un programme d’accès à l’égalité et invite les femmes, les minorités visibles, les autochtones et les personnes handicapées à poser leurs candidatures. Le genre masculin est utilisé dans le but d’alléger le texte et il désigne autant le genre féminin que masculin.

De plus, nous nous engageons à favoriser un lieu de travail qui promeut la diversité et l’intégration. Nous pouvons aider les candidats handicapés lors du recrutement et du processus de sélection, le cas échéant. Veuillez communiquer avec votre recruteur ou nous envoyer un courriel à acquisitiontalents-talentacquisition@ia.ca.