Return to search results

Senior Advisor, Marketing Network – Brokerage

  • Employer: iA Financial Group
  • Office: 1150, Grande Allee West
  • City: Québec
  • Province: Quebec
  • Job category: Marketing and Communications
  • Job ID: JR10004528
  • Job type: Permanent Job Full time

Company Overview

iA Financial Group is the fourth largest life and health insurance company in Canada and offers a wide range of products for all stages of life and to meet the needs of clients across its vast sales network. Founded in 1892, iA Financial Group’s stability and solidity make it an employer of choice that invests in its employees and their development over the long term.

With operations across Canada and in the United States, iA Financial Group and its over 5,000 employees work hard every day to offer the best service to over four million clients.

Description

You will work as an advisor to our Canada-wide distribution network of over 25,000 advisors as part of the iA Financial Group Marketing Department, in collaboration with the various individual insurance savings and retirement teams.

You will identify and clarify their business needs to understand their expectations, in consideration of the different aspects of their environment. You will advise work teams in order to maintain the business vision when implementing and rolling out marketing and/or technological projects.

Specifically, you will:

  • Have a perfect understanding of the business line’s objectives and areas of development and develop in-depth knowledge of the distribution networks and become the reference for our internal teams
  • Design promotion and business development plans, in collaboration with the Marketing Strategy network, for our various partners and ensure the planning, coordination and execution of the work required for the plans to succeed
  • Be a key partner in the orchestration of sales events, establish the integrated business development events calendar based on the networks’ needs and develop the content, coordinate and carry out sales activities (conferences, sales meetings) for which you are responsible and guarantee a presence at each event and ensure the quality is there
  •  Adapt, in collaboration with our sales teams, and promote traffic strategies to increase business based on the business line's strategic objectives
  • Keep your knowledge of the individual insurance and savings industry up-to-date, specifically the programs offered by our competitors to be able to highlight the competitivity of the iA offer in the specific context of our distribution networks

Job requirements:

  • Bachelor’s degree in marketing, communications or administration (or equivalent degree)
  • Minimum of eight to ten years of relevant work experience
  • Knowledge of the iA Financial Group distribution network (major asset)
  • Knowledge of financial products (asset)
  • Excellent interpersonal skills
  • Bilingual
  • Excellent understanding of marketing, promotion and communication principles

Are you a natural leader and able to convince people to follow your ideas? Can you easily build relationships with others? We want to meet you!

Working at iA Financial Group

We consider our employees to be our most important investment and we have a lot to offer them. Find out more about iA.

Our Commitment

iA Financial Group is committed to having an equal access employment program and welcomes applications from women, visible minorities, Aboriginal peoples and disabled persons. Any use of the masculine form is to simplify the text and includes the feminine form.

Also, we are committed to fostering a workplace that promotes diversity and inclusion. We can provide accommodation in our recruitment and selection processes to applicants with disabilities where required. Please contact your Recruiter, or send an email to accessiblecareers@ia.ca.

Retour aux résultats de recherche

Conseiller principal – Marketing Réseau – Courtage

  • Employeur: iA Groupe financier
  • Bureau: 1150, Grande Allée Ouest
  • Ville: Québec
  • Province: Québec
  • Domaines d'activité: Communication et marketing
  • Numéro du poste: JR10004528
  • Type d'emploi: Emploi permanent Temps plein

Profil de l'organisation

iA Groupe financier est la quatrième société d'assurance de personnes la plus importante au Canada. Elle offre une gamme variée de produits et de services, accompagne ses clients à chaque étape de leur vie et répond à tous les besoins de ces derniers grâce à son large réseau de vente. Fondée en 1892, sa stabilité et sa solidité font d’elle un employeur de choix qui investit dans le développement de ses employés, dans une perspective à long terme.

Présent dans toutes les régions du pays, de même qu’aux États-Unis, iA Groupe financier possède plus de 5 000 employés qui ont tous comme objectif commun d’offrir le meilleur service qui soit à leurs clients.

Description

Au sein du secteur marketing d'iA Groupe financier et en collaboration avec les différentes directions de l’assurance, épargne et de retraite individuelles, vous intervenez en tant que conseiller auprès de nos réseaux de distribution qui regroupent plus de 25 000 conseillers à travers le Canada.

Vous participez activement à l’identification et à la clarification de leurs besoins d’affaires afin de bien comprendre leurs attentes en tenant compte des différents aspects de leur environnement. Vous occupez un rôle-conseil auprès des équipes de travail afin de maintenir la vision d’affaires lors de la mise en place et le déploiement de projets de mise en marché et/ou de projets technologiques.

Plus précisément, votre rôle :

  • Comprendre parfaitement les objectifs et les axes de développement de la ligne d’affaires et développer une connaissance pointue des réseaux de distribution et devenir la référence en la matière pour nos équipes internes
  • En collaboration avec le Stratège Marketing réseau, concevoir des plans de promotion et de développement des affaires pour nos différents partenaires et en assurer la planification, la coordination et la réalisation des travaux nécessaires à leur réussite.
  • Être un partenaire de premier plan pour l’orchestration des événements des Ventes. Établir le calendrier intégré des événements liés au développement des affaires en fonction des besoins des réseaux et développer les contenus. Coordonner et réaliser les activités de ventes (conférences, rencontres de vente) dont il est responsable. Assure la présence à chaque événement et en assure la qualité.
  • En collaboration avec nos équipes de vente, adapter les stratégies d’achalandage pour la croissance des affaires basées sur les objectifs stratégiques de la ligne d’affaires et en faire la promotion.
  • Maintenir à jour ses connaissances du domaine de l’assurance et épargne individuelle, plus particulièrement les programmes offerts par nos compétiteurs afin d’être en mesure de mettre en valeur la compétitivité de l’offre d’iA dans les contextes particuliers de nos réseaux de distribution.

Les exigences du poste :

  • Baccalauréat universitaire en marketing, communication ou administration (ou équivalent)
  • Un minimum de 8 à 10 ans d’expérience pertinente.
  • Connaissance des réseaux de distribution d’iA Groupe financier est un atout majeur
  • Être familier avec les produits financiers un atout
  • Excellentes aptitudes pour les relations interpersonnelles
  • Bilingue
  • Bonne compréhension des principes marketing, de promotion et de communication

Vous avez du leadership et êtes en mesure de faire adhérer les gens à vos idées ?  Il n’est pas difficile pour vous de créer des relations ? Laissez-nous la chance de vous rencontrer !

Travailler chez iA Groupe financier

Nos employés sont notre meilleur investissement et nous avons beaucoup à leur offrir. Apprenez-en plus sur nous.

Notre engagement

iA Groupe financier souscrit à un programme d’accès à l’égalité et invite les femmes, les minorités visibles, les autochtones et les personnes handicapées à poser leurs candidatures. Le genre masculin est utilisé dans le but d’alléger le texte et il désigne autant le genre féminin que masculin.

De plus, nous nous engageons à favoriser un lieu de travail qui promeut la diversité et l’intégration. Nous pouvons aider les candidats handicapés lors du recrutement et du processus de sélection, le cas échéant. Veuillez communiquer avec votre recruteur ou nous envoyer un courriel à accessiblecareers@ia.ca.