Return to search results

Director, IT Service Delivery - Wealth Management (Toronto / Montreal)

  • Employer: IA Securities Inc.
  • Office: 2200, McGill College Avenue
  • City: Montreal
  • Province: Quebec
  • Job category: Information Technology
  • Job ID: JR10007665
  • Job type: Permanent Job Full time
  • Apply before: 2021-03-19

Company Overview

iA Financial Group is the fourth largest life and health insurance company in Canada and offers a wide range of products for all stages of life and to meet the needs of clients across its vast sales network. Founded in 1892, iA Financial Group’s stability and solidity make it an employer of choice that invests in its employees and their development over the long term.

With operations across Canada and in the United States, iA Financial Group and its over 5,000 employees work hard every day to offer the best service to over four million clients.

Description

Take a step forward in your career at iA and enhance your skills and competencies in partner advice, human resources management, career development and control and compliance of processes in continuous improvement mode. Your contribution will be valued within our organization, which promotes its human values, in a high-performance climate!

Our IA Private Wealth team is currently undergoing a major digital transformation. Among other things, we are looking to provide an outstanding digital experience to our network of independent advisors and our clients. To this end, we are looking for a leader to lead this transformation.

 As Director, IT Service Delivery - Wealth Management, you will be responsible for the delivery of new solutions as well as the lifecycle management (maintenance and upgrades, application support) of information assets belonging to the Wealth Management domain. You will work in Lean and Agile mode and provide IT advisory services to your partners in order to meet their business needs.

Your Responsibilities 

  • Act as a resource person for all IT services provided to the Wealth Management sector.
  • Work closely with executive management to align the teams’ initiatives with overall business’ strategic direction and ensure that the initiatives align with the firm’s priorities and risk appetite.
  • Maintain a focus on excellent advisor and client experiences as well as process optimization as key outcomes of each initiative
  • Advise your internal partners in the selection and implementation of IT solutions such as software acquisition and integration, shared and reusable services and cloud computing solutions.
  • Oversee the performance (safety, supplier, financial data, project health, production environment and compliance) of the solution delivery under your responsibility and ensure the availability of financial, material and human resources to ensure the completion of the order book.
  • Direct the delivery of IT services and solutions in relation to the business needs of the company and the objectives of the Vice President of Information Technology according to quality standards, and this, within deadlines and budgets.
  • Monitor compliance with the processes, norms and standards in effect at iA Financial Group (including project management, design, development, procurement, configuration and testing, compliance), and ensure the improvement of your team's work methods.
  • Maintain continuous and proactive communication links with the managers of the business sectors involved in the projects, in the evolution and continuity of IT services.
  • Plan and control the financial, material and human resources of your department and report to management.

Do you stand out for your ability to learn, your leadership and intellectual curiosity and, above all, your excellent communication and work organization skills?

This position is for you!

It will allow you to exercise sound management of your unit's human and material resources. You will have to encourage the training of your staff and put in place conditions conducive to the motivation, development and retention of specialized personnel.

This permanent position is located in Toronto or Montreal.

Desired profile

  • Strong knowledge and experience of Wealth Management, especially around digital vision design and strategic roadmap execution is a must
  • Bachelor's degree in computer science or in a relevant discipline at the same level
  • 10-15 years of relevant and in-depth experience in information technology
  • Experience in managing several project teams and previous experience in managing large-scale projects 
  • Expertise and ability to be involved in the preparation and presentation of business cases related to major IT projects, and in the strategic planning of corporate IT development orientations in relation to business processes.
  • Demonstrated ability to manage relationships with user managers to achieve corporate objectives
  • Practical experience implementing/leading Agile delivery teams
  • Understanding of the software development cycle, DevOps use and Lean
  • Ability to innovate in one's sector and mobilize resources for change 
  • Strong ability to develop human resources in career progression 
  • Understanding of the mechanisms for budgeting and capital budgeting of information technology initiatives 
  • Bilingualism French/English (an asset)
  • Management experience in matrix mode (an asset)

Working at iA Financial Group

We consider our employees to be our most important investment and we have a lot to offer them. Find out more about iA.

Our Commitment

iA Financial Group is committed to having an equal access employment program and welcomes applications from women, visible minorities, Aboriginal peoples and disabled persons. Any use of the masculine form is to simplify the text and includes the feminine form.

Also, we are committed to fostering a workplace that promotes diversity and inclusion. We can provide accommodation in our recruitment and selection processes to applicants with disabilities where required. Please contact your Recruiter, or send an email to accessiblecareers@ia.ca.

Retour aux résultats de recherche

Directeur ou Directrice, Livraison de services TI – Gestion de patrimoine (Toronto / Montréal)

  • Employeur: iA, Valeurs mobilières Inc.
  • Bureau: 2200, avenue McGill College
  • Ville: Montreal
  • Province: Québec
  • Domaines d'activité: Informatique
  • Numéro du poste: JR10007665
  • Type d'emploi: Emploi permanent Temps plein
  • Postulez avant le: 2021-03-19

Profil de l'organisation

iA Groupe financier est la quatrième société d'assurance de personnes la plus importante au Canada. Elle offre une gamme variée de produits et de services, accompagne ses clients à chaque étape de leur vie et répond à tous les besoins de ces derniers grâce à son large réseau de vente. Fondée en 1892, sa stabilité et sa solidité font d’elle un employeur de choix qui investit dans le développement de ses employés, dans une perspective à long terme.

Présent dans toutes les régions du pays, de même qu’aux États-Unis, iA Groupe financier possède plus de 5 000 employés qui ont tous comme objectif commun d’offrir le meilleur service qui soit à leurs clients.

Description

Faites un pas en avant pour votre carrière chez iA et mettez en valeur vos aptitudes et compétences pour le conseil aux partenaires, la gestion des ressources humaines, le développement de la carrière ainsi que le contrôle et le respect des processus en mode amélioration continue. Votre contribution sera valorisée au sein de notre organisation qui met en avant plan ses valeurs humaines, et ce, dans un climat de haute performance !

Notre équipe IA Gestion de Patrimoine Privé effectue actuellement une grande transformation numérique. Nous recherchons entre autres à procurer une expérience numérique hors pairs à notre réseau de conseillers indépendants ainsi qu’à nos clients. À cette fin, nous sommes à la recherche de leader pour mener à terme cette transformation.

En tant que Directeur ou Directrice, Livraison des services TI – Gestion du patrimoine, vous serez responsable de la livraison de nouvelles solutions ainsi que de la gestion du cycle de vie (entretien et évolutions, support applicatif) des actifs informationnels appartenant au domaine de la Gestion du Patrimoine. Vous travaillerez en mode Lean et Agile et assurerez les services-conseils en technologie de l’information à vos partenaires afin de répondre à leurs besoins d’affaires.

Vos responsabilités 
 

  • Agir comme personne-ressource pour l’ensemble des services TI rendus au secteur de la Gestion du patrimoine
  • Travailler en étroite collaboration avec la direction pour aligner les initiatives des équipes avec l'orientation stratégique globale de l'entreprise et veiller à ce que les initiatives s'alignent sur les priorités de l'organisation et son appétit pour le risque.
  • Maintenir l'accent sur l'excellence de l'expérience- conseillers et l'expérience-clients ainsi que sur l'optimisation des processus comme résultats clés de chaque initiative
  • Conseiller vos partenaires internes dans la sélection et la mise en place de solutions informatiques telles que l’acquisition et l’intégration de progiciels, les services partagés et réutilisables ainsi que les solutions infonuagiques
  • Superviser le rendement (sécurité, fournisseur, données financières, santé des projets, environnement de production et conformité) de la prestation de solutions sous votre responsabilité et garantir la disponibilité des ressources financières, matérielles et humaines pour assurer la réalisation du carnet de commandes
  • Diriger la livraison de services et de solutions informatiques en regard des besoins d'affaires de l'entreprise et des objectifs de la vice-présidence des technologies de l’information selon les standards de qualité, et ce, à l'intérieur des délais et des budgets prévus
  • Contrôler le respect des processus, des normes et des standards en vigueur chez iA Groupe Financier (entre autres en ce qui a trait à la gestion de projets, conception, développement, approvisionnement, configuration et essais, conformité), et veiller à l’amélioration des méthodes de travail de votre équipe
  • Assurer la prise en charge des besoins, des applications, des informations, des données, des infrastructures et des services
  • Maintenir les liens de communications continus et proactifs avec les gestionnaires des secteurs d’affaires impliqués dans les projets, dans l’évolution et la continuité des services informatiques
  • Planifier et contrôler les ressources financières, matérielles et humaines de votre service et en rendre compte à la direction

Vous vous démarquez par votre capacité d’apprentissage, votre leadership et curiosité intellectuelle et surtout, vos excellentes aptitudes pour la communication ainsi que l’organisation de votre travail ?

Ce poste est pour vous!

Il vous permettra d’exercer une saine gestion des ressources humaines et matérielles de votre unité. Vous aurez à encourager la formation de votre personnel et à mettre en place des conditions favorables à la motivation, au développement et à la rétention d’un personnel spécialisé.

Ce poste permanent est situé à Toronto ou Montréal!

Profil recherché
 

  • Une connaissance et une expérience approfondie de la gestion de patrimoine, notamment en ce qui concerne la conception de la vision numérique et l'exécution de la feuille de route stratégique, sont indispensables
  • Baccalauréat en informatique ou dans une discipline pertinente de même  niveau
  • 10-15 années d’expérience pertinentes et approfondies des technologies de l’information
  • Expérience en gestion de plusieurs équipes de projets et expériences antérieures en gestion de projets de grande envergure
  • Expertise et capacité à s’impliquer dans la préparation et la présentation de « business case » relié à des projets TI majeurs, et dans la planification stratégique des orientations corporatives en matière de développement TI, en relation avec les processus d’affaires
  • Habileté confirmée à gérer les relations avec les gestionnaires utilisateurs en vue d’atteindre les objectifs de l’entreprise
  • Expérience pratique de la mise en œuvre et de la direction d'équipes de prestation de services Agiles
  • Compréhension du cycle de développement du logiciel, de l’utilisation DevOps et du Lean
  • Capacité d’innover dans son secteur et de mobiliser ses ressources dans le changement
  • Aptitude marquée à développer les ressources humaines en progression de carrière
  • Compréhension des mécanismes d’établissement des budgets de dépenses et d’investissement des initiatives en technologies de l’information
  • Excellente maîtrise de l’anglais (obligatoire)
  • Expérience de gestion en mode matriciel (un atout)

Travailler chez iA Groupe financier

Nos employés sont notre meilleur investissement et nous avons beaucoup à leur offrir. Apprenez-en plus sur nous.

Notre engagement

iA Groupe financier souscrit à un programme d’accès à l’égalité et invite les femmes, les minorités visibles, les autochtones et les personnes handicapées à poser leurs candidatures. Le genre masculin est utilisé dans le but d’alléger le texte et il désigne autant le genre féminin que masculin.

De plus, nous nous engageons à favoriser un lieu de travail qui promeut la diversité et l’intégration. Nous pouvons aider les candidats handicapés lors du recrutement et du processus de sélection, le cas échéant. Veuillez communiquer avec votre recruteur ou nous envoyer un courriel à accessiblecareers@ia.ca.