Philippe Bédard

LL.B.

Financial Security Advisor *

Need advice

Contact me

Tools

Travel insurance

Thinking about travelling? Before you go, get travel insurance!

About me

I joined iA Financial Group in February 2003. I was first attached to the Montréal-Maisonneuve Agency, then transferred to the new Duvernay (Laval) Agency in 2012. I also have almost five years' experience as Sales Manager (2006-2011).

I serve approximately 1,000 people and help them determine their financial goals with respect to retirement savings and insurance. I propose a savings strategy that focuses on divesification and discipline and that is based on the client's investment horizon, risk tolerance and total assets. I have $12M in assets under management.

I'm not only a financial security advisor, I am also a father, owner of a home in the suburbs and a taxpayer. I have lived same experiences as my clients, which enables me to step into their shoes when giving them financial advice.

A complete service offer to answer your needs

Insurance

Because your needs change over time, I am committed to being there with you to propose the best coverage options based on your needs and your priorities.

Savings and retirement

Mutual funds are based on a simple principle : pooling your money with that of many other investors in order to offer you access to global markets and a large selction of investments, as well as the flexibility to invest whatever you want, whenever you want.

Why work with an advisor?

An advisor helps you make the best choices based on your reality and your needs. An advisor also helps you find your way in the sometimes complicated world of investments and insurance. By using the services of an advisor, you will:

  • Earn more money and learn where and when to invest
  • Receive a personalized financial plan that will help you achieve your objectives
  • Avoid flavours of the month and investment mistakes related to influences from the media and the people around you
  • Be able to weigh the pros and cons in terms of investments based on your investor profile and risk tolerance
  • Save time and enough money to carry out your projects
Learn more about the value of an advisor

Economic News with Clément Gignac and his Team

Clément has been Senior Vice-President, Investments and Chief Economist at iA Financial Group. In addition to being the Group’s spokesperson on economic matters, he is also the chair of the asset allocation committee and responsible for managing the company's diversified funds.

* With Industrial Alliance Insurance and Financial Services Inc Financial Services firm.

Philippe Bédard

LL. B.

Conseiller en sécurité financière *

Besoin de conseils

Contactez-moi

Outils

Assurance voyage

Une idée de voyage en tête? Ne partez pas sans votre assurance voyage!

À propos de moi

Je me suis joint à iA Groupe financier en février 2003. D'abord rattaché à l'agence Montréal-Maisonneuve, j'ai été transféré à la nouvelle agence Duvernay (Laval) en avril 2012. Une expérience de près de cinq ans à titre de directeur des ventes (2006-2011) s'ajoute à mon bagage.

Je sers et développe une clientèle d'environ 1 000 personnes avec qui j'établis des objectifs financiers en matière d'épargne-retraite et d'assurance. Je propose une stratégie d'épargne axée sur la diversification et la discipline, en fonction de l'horizon de placement, de la tolérance au risque et de l'ensemble des actifs. Je gère un actif de 12 millions de dollars.  

Je ne suis pas seulement conseiller en sécurité financière : je suis aussi père de famille, propriétaire d'une maison en banlieue et contribuable. Je vis donc les mêmes choses que mes clients, et cela me permet de me mettre à leur place au moment de prodiguer mes conseils.

Une offre de services complète pour répondre à vos besoins

Assurance

Parce que vos besoins évoluent au fil du temps, je m’engage à vous accompagner afin de vous proposer les meilleures solutions de protection en fonction de vos besoins et de vos priorités.

Épargne et retraite

Les fonds communs de placement reposent sur un principe simple : la mise en commun de votre argent avec celui de nombreux autres investisseurs afin de vous offrir, entre autres, l’accès aux marchés mondiaux et à une large sélection de placements, de même que la flexibilité d’investir ce que vous voulez, quand vous voulez.

Pourquoi faire affaire avec un conseiller

Un conseiller vous aide à faire les meilleurs choix en fonction de votre réalité et de vos besoins. Il vous permet de vous retrouver dans ce monde parfois compliqué des placements et de l’assurance. En sollicitant les services d’un conseiller, vous bénéficierez des avantages suivants :

  • Accumuler plus d’actifs et apprendre à investir au bon endroit, au bon moment
  • Obtenir un plan financier personnalisé qui vous permettra d’atteindre vos objectifs
  • Éviter les saveurs du moment et les erreurs de placement liées à l’influence des médias et de l’entourage
  • Savoir évaluer les risques et peser le pour et le contre en matière d’investissement selon votre profil d’investisseur et votre tolérance aux risques
  • Gagner du temps et amasser les sommes nécessaires afin de réaliser vos projets
En savoir plus sur la valeur du conseiller

Actualités économiques avec Clément Gignac et son équipe

Clément Gignac occupe le poste de vice-président principal, Placements et économiste en chef chez iA Groupe financier. En plus d’agir à titre de porte-parole du Groupe pour des questions économiques, il assume la présidence du comité d’allocation des actifs et est responsable de la gestion des fonds diversifiés.

* Auprès de l'Industrielle Alliance, Assurance et services financiers inc. Cabinet de services financiers.