Return to search results

Planning Services Consultant

  • Employer: PPI Management Inc.
  • Office: 340-3000 boul. René-Lévesque
  • City: Verdun
  • Province: Quebec
  • Job category: Not Evaluated (Job Family)
  • Job ID: JR10006164
  • Job type: Permanent Job Full time

Company Overview

iA Financial Group is the fourth largest life and health insurance company in Canada and offers a wide range of products for all stages of life and to meet the needs of clients across its vast sales network. Founded in 1892, iA Financial Group’s stability and solidity make it an employer of choice that invests in its employees and their development over the long term.

With operations across Canada and in the United States, iA Financial Group and its over 5,000 employees work hard every day to offer the best service to over four million clients.

Description

PPI company overview:

Shaping Dreams Into Legacies

PPI elevates independent financial advisors to the next level.

Supporting advisors with market leading expertise and technology, we empower them to build the best solutions for their clients through proprietary tools, a comprehensive product suite, unparalleled life insurer relationships and competitive compensation.  A tireless supporter and advocate for Canada’s insurance advisors, PPI offers national resources through a network of local offices from coast to coast.

Unparalleled resources. At your command.

Our business culture is guided by our core values, grounded in a powerful belief in the enhanced value of life insurance. We are also strong advocates for the essential value of insurance advisors to further the goals of their clients. For PPI, this means doing everything in our power to open new markets for advisors and enable their practices to prosper and thrive.

For more information about PPI visit: www.ppi.ca

Planning Services Consultant

We are looking for an experienced professional with in-depth tax and estate planning knowledge to join our PPI Planning Services team. The team is comprised of accountants, lawyers and actuaries who consult with life insurance advisors, their clients and their clients’ tax and legal professionals. As an integral part of the PPI value proposition, you will provide insight into income tax, estate and business planning as it relates to life insurance opportunities with business owners, professionals and high net worth clients.

What you will do:

  • Prepare comprehensive and technical tax and estate planning reports for insurance advisors and their clients
  • Prepare memos relating to specific tax and estate planning questions raised by insurance advisors and their clients
  • Work collaboratively with the Sales, Marketing and Underwriting teams and develop and present custom proposals and insurance solutions for large, complex cases in the high net worth (HNW) and ultra-HNW market
  • Respond to tax and estate planning inquiries from insurance  advisors and corporate personnel
  • Communicate with professional advisors to discuss issues and recommendations
  • Prepare research and client newsletter articles on tax and estate planning topics
  • Make presentations on relevant topics to life insurance advisors, and life insurance industry and professional groups
  • Train and educate staff and advisors on tax and estate planning matters
  • Maintain complete confidentiality relating to all client matters
  • Maintain professional standards and designations through continuing education and professional development

Who you are:

Your peers recognize you as an excellent communicator, team player and an expert in your field. You enjoy working closely with colleagues and Advisors to have a direct impact on clients by providing tailored solutions to large, complex files. You have strong analytical and critical thinking skills and demonstrate an entrepreneurial and creative mindset. You enjoy working independently as well as part of a team.

What we are looking for:

  • Chartered professional accountant or lawyer, specializing in tax with business degree (preferred)
  • A minimum of 5 years income tax experience (including owner manager and estate planning and completion of the CICA In Depth Income Tax course)
  • An additional  designation of  TEP, CFP, and CLU is an asset
  • A strong working knowledge of tax and estate planning for high net worth individuals and business owners
  • A strong working knowledge of the taxation of trusts, estates and private corporations
  • Demonstrated marketing and entrepreneurial instincts
  • Possess good communication skills and strong presentation skills
  • Must be fluently bilingual, both oral and written, in English and French

Working at iA Financial Group

We consider our employees to be our most important investment and we have a lot to offer them. Find out more about iA.

Our Commitment

iA Financial Group is committed to having an equal access employment program and welcomes applications from women, visible minorities, Aboriginal peoples and disabled persons. Any use of the masculine form is to simplify the text and includes the feminine form.

Also, we are committed to fostering a workplace that promotes diversity and inclusion. We can provide accommodation in our recruitment and selection processes to applicants with disabilities where required. Please contact your Recruiter, or send an email to accessiblecareers@ia.ca.

Retour aux résultats de recherche

Conseiller en services de planification

  • Employeur: PPI Management Inc.
  • Bureau: 340-3000 boul. René-Lévesque
  • Ville: Verdun
  • Province: Québec
  • Domaines d'activité: Non évalué (famille d'emploi)
  • Numéro du poste: JR10006164
  • Type d'emploi: Emploi permanent Temps plein

Profil de l'organisation

iA Groupe financier est la quatrième société d'assurance de personnes la plus importante au Canada. Elle offre une gamme variée de produits et de services, accompagne ses clients à chaque étape de leur vie et répond à tous les besoins de ces derniers grâce à son large réseau de vente. Fondée en 1892, sa stabilité et sa solidité font d’elle un employeur de choix qui investit dans le développement de ses employés, dans une perspective à long terme.

Présent dans toutes les régions du pays, de même qu’aux États-Unis, iA Groupe financier possède plus de 5 000 employés qui ont tous comme objectif commun d’offrir le meilleur service qui soit à leurs clients.

Description

Aperçu de la société PPI

Transformer les rêves en héritage.

PPI propulse les conseillers financiers indépendants au niveau supérieur.

Grâce au soutien offert par le biais de notre expertise et notre technologie de pointe, les conseillers sont bien outillés pour proposer les meilleures solutions à leurs clients au moyen d’outils exclusifs, d’une suite de produits complète, de relations sans pareilles avec les sociétés d’assurance vie et d’une structure de rémunération concurrentielle. Défenseur infatigable des conseillers en assurance du Canada, PPI offre des ressources de portée nationale d’un océan à l’autre, par l’intermédiaire d’un réseau de bureaux régionaux.

Des ressources sans pareilles. À portée de la main.

Notre culture d’entreprise est guidée par nos valeurs fondamentales et repose sur une forte croyance en la valeur profonde de l’assurance vie. Nous sommes également de fervents défenseurs du rôle essentiel que jouent les conseillers en assurance pour faire avancer les objectifs de leurs clients. Pour PPI, cela signifie de faire tout ce qui est en notre pouvoir pour ouvrir de nouveaux marchés aux conseillers et permettre à leur cabinet de réussir et de prospérer.

Pour obtenir plus d’information sur PPI, rendez-vous sur le site www.ppi.ca.

Conseiller en services de planification

Nous recherchons un professionnel chevronné possédant des connaissances approfondies en matière de planification fiscale et successorale pour l’équipe des services de planification de PPI. L’équipe est composée de comptables, d’avocats et d’actuaires qui prodiguent des services-conseils aux conseillers en assurance vie, à leurs clients et aux professionnels fiscaux et juridiques de leurs clients. Dans le cadre de la proposition de valeur de PPI, vous donnerez de l’information sur la planification fiscale, successorale et commerciale en ce qui a trait aux possibilités d’assurance vie qui s’offrent aux propriétaires d’entreprises, aux professionnels et aux clients fortunés.

Vos tâches

  • Préparer des rapports de planification fiscale et successorale complets et techniques pour les conseillers en assurance et leurs clients.
  • Préparer des notes de service sur les questions de planification fiscale et successorale soulevées par les conseillers en assurance et leurs clients.
  • Travailler en collaboration avec les équipes de vente, de marketing et de tarification, et élaborer et présenter des propositions et des solutions d’assurance personnalisées pour les dossiers importants et complexes du marché des clients fortunés et ultrafortunés.
  • Répondre aux questions de planification fiscale et successorale des conseillers en assurance et du personnel des entreprises.
  • S’entretenir des problèmes et des recommandations avec des conseillers professionnels.
  • Rédiger des articles de recherche et des bulletins d’information à l’intention des clients sur des sujets liés à la planification fiscale et successorale.
  • Présenter des exposés sur des sujets pertinents aux conseillers en assurance vie, ainsi qu’à des groupes d’intervenants du secteur de l’assurance vie et de professionnels.
  • Former le personnel et les conseillers sur les questions de planification fiscale et successorale.
  • Maintenir rigoureusement la confidentialité de toutes les questions relatives aux clients.
  • Maintenir les normes et les désignations professionnelles par la formation continue et le perfectionnement professionnel.

Qui vous êtes

Vos pairs vous reconnaissent comme un excellent communicateur, un bon coéquipier et un expert dans votre domaine. Vous aimez travailler en étroite collaboration avec vos collègues et les conseillers pour avoir une incidence directe sur les clients en apportant des solutions sur mesure à des dossiers importants et complexes. Vous avez de fortes capacités d’analyse, êtes doté d’un excellent esprit critique et faites preuve d’esprit d’entreprise et de créativité. Vous aimez travailler de manière autonome et en équipe.

Ce que nous recherchons

  • Expert-comptable ou avocat, spécialisé en fiscalité avec un diplôme en études commerciales (un atout)
  • Au moins 5 ans d’expérience dans le domaine de l’impôt sur le revenu (y compris une expérience de propriétaire-gérant, une expérience en planification successorale et la réussite du cours approfondi de l’ICCA sur l’impôt sur le revenu)
  • Titre professionnel de TEP, CFP et CLU, un atout
  • Solide connaissance pratique de la planification fiscale et successorale pour les personnes fortunées et les propriétaires d’entreprises
  • Solide connaissance pratique de l’imposition des fiducies, des successions et des sociétés privées
  • Instincts manifestes pour le marketing et l’entrepreneuriat
  • Bonnes aptitudes pour la communication et la présentation d’exposés
  • Bilinguisme (français et anglais)

Travailler chez iA Groupe financier

Nos employés sont notre meilleur investissement et nous avons beaucoup à leur offrir. Apprenez-en plus sur nous.

Notre engagement

iA Groupe financier souscrit à un programme d’accès à l’égalité et invite les femmes, les minorités visibles, les autochtones et les personnes handicapées à poser leurs candidatures. Le genre masculin est utilisé dans le but d’alléger le texte et il désigne autant le genre féminin que masculin.

De plus, nous nous engageons à favoriser un lieu de travail qui promeut la diversité et l’intégration. Nous pouvons aider les candidats handicapés lors du recrutement et du processus de sélection, le cas échéant. Veuillez communiquer avec votre recruteur ou nous envoyer un courriel à accessiblecareers@ia.ca.