Return to search results

Senior Director, Montreal and area (Laval and Brossard)

  • Employer: Hollis Insurance Inc.
  • City: Montréal
  • Job category: Leadership and Management, Sales and Business Development
  • Job ID: J0318-0701
  • Job type: Regular full time

Company Overview

iA Financial Group is the fourth largest life and health insurance company in Canada and offers a wide range of products for all stages of life and to meet the needs of clients across its vast sales network. Founded in 1892, iA Financial Group’s stability and solidity make it an employer of choice that invests in its employees and their development over the long term.

With operations across Canada and in the United States, iA Financial Group and its over 5,000 employees work hard every day to offer the best service to over four million clients.

Description

Are you an energetic leader who focuses on business development? Are you able to establish and maintain excellent interpersonal relationships? Are you passionate about individual insurance and mutual funds? If you answered “yes” to these questions, this position within our Sales team is for you!
Reporting to both the Vice-President of Sales, Investia and the Vice-President of Sales and Development, Hollis Insurance Inc., the Senior Director is responsible for developing the mutual fund and individual insurance sales advisor network. The Senior Director is responsible for supporting business development in the Montreal area, specifically the Laval and Brossard offices. In this capacity, the Senior Director will have a continuing presence for more than 300 advisors and develop action plans to achieve sales objectives. The Senior Director is responsible for recruiting future advisors who want to build their own company in the financial industry. The Senior Director’s mission is to support advisors in their efforts in terms of business development, training and sales.
The Senior Director is also responsible for managing a team of 15 employees, including sales managers, an operations coordinator and administrative staff.

Qualifications

• Bachelor’s degree in administration or related field and 15 years of relevant work experience in financial services
• Excellent knowledge of the insurance and mutual fund sector
• Bilingual (English and French)
• Experience managing a sales team
• Management, leadership and interpersonal skills
• Negotiation, active listening, analytical, problem-solving and conflict resolution skills
• Good organizational skills
• Excellent ability to communicate verbally and in writing in a professional context
• Very strong team spirit and ability to encourage collaborative work
• Ability to work under pressure
• Knowledge of the Windows office suite
• Life insurance and group savings licence (asset)

Working at iA Financial Group

We consider our employees to be our most important investment and we have a lot to offer them. Find out more about iA.

iA Financial Group is committed to having an equal access employment program and welcomes applications from women, visible minorities, Aboriginal peoples and disabled persons. Any use of the masculine form is to simplify the text and includes the feminine form.

Retour aux résultats de recherche

Directeur principal bureaux de la région de Montréal (Laval et Brossard)

  • Employeur: Les Assurances Hollis inc.
  • Ville: Montréal
  • Domaines d'activité: Leadership et gestion, Ventes et développement des affaires
  • Numéro du poste: J0318-0701
  • Type d'emploi: Régulier temps plein

Profil de l'organisation

iA Groupe financier est la quatrième société d'assurance de personnes la plus importante au Canada. Elle offre une gamme variée de produits et de services, accompagne ses clients à chaque étape de leur vie et répond à tous les besoins de ces derniers grâce à son large réseau de vente. Fondée en 1892, sa stabilité et sa solidité font d’elle un employeur de choix qui investit dans le développement de ses employés, dans une perspective à long terme.

Présent dans toutes les régions du pays, de même qu’aux États-Unis, iA Groupe financier possède plus de 5 000 employés qui ont tous comme objectif commun d’offrir le meilleur service qui soit à leurs clients.

Description

Êtes-vous un leader dynamique, centré sur le développement des affaires ? Avez-vous de la facilité à établir et maintenir de bonnes relations interpersonnelles ? Êtes-vous passionné par le domaine de l’assurance individuelle et des fonds mutuels ? Si tel est le cas, ce poste est pour vous au sein de l’équipe des ventes !

Sous la supervision conjointe du Vice-Président Ventes, Investia et du Vice-Président Ventes et Développement, Assurances Hollis Inc., le Directeur Principal a comme mandat de développer le réseau des conseillers aux ventes de fonds mutuels et de produits d’assurance individuelle. Il sera responsable de soutenir le développement d’affaires dans la région de Montréal, plus précisément pour les importants bureaux de Laval et de Brossard. À ce titre, il assure une présence continue auprès de plus de 300 conseillers et il élabore des plans d’action pour l’atteinte des objectifs de ventes. Il a donc la tâche de recruter des futurs conseillers qui désirent bâtir leur propre entreprise dans le milieu financier. Il a la mission de les appuyer dans leurs démarches que ce soit au niveau du développements des affaires, la formation et de la vente.

Dans le cadre de ses fonctions, le Directeur Principal a également la responsabilité d’une équipe de 15 employés regroupant des directeurs des ventes, d’une coordonnatrice aux opérations et d’employés administratifs.

Exigences

• Baccalauréat en administration ou dans une discipline connexe et 15 ans d’expérience pertinente dans le domaine des services financiers
• Très bonne connaissance du secteur de l’assurance de personne et des fonds mutuels
• Bilingue anglais et français
• Expérience dans la gestion d’une équipe de vente
• Aptitudes pour la gestion, le leadership et les compétences interpersonnelles
• Compétences de négociation, d’écoute active, pensée analytique, résolution de problèmes et conflits
• Bon sens de l’organisation
• Grande facilité de communication tant verbale qu’écrite, communication professionnelle
• Très fort esprit d’équipe, habileté pour favoriser le travail de collaboration
• Capacité de travailler sous pression
• Connaissances des outils de bureautique Windows
• Permis en assurance vie et en épargne collective (atout)

Travailler chez iA Groupe financier

Nos employés sont notre meilleur investissement et nous avons beaucoup à leur offrir. Apprenez-en plus sur nous.

iA Groupe financier souscrit à un programme d’accès à l’égalité et invite les femmes, les minorités visibles, les autochtones et les personnes handicapées à poser leurs candidatures. Le genre masculin est utilisé dans le but d’alléger le texte et il désigne autant le genre féminin que masculin.